## CITY OF BLAINE CITY COUNCIL LIAISON APPOINTMENTS 2019

## **City Boards/Commissions**

Mayor Pro Tem Wes Hovland

Blaine EDA President Tom Ryan
Blaine EDA Vice President Wes Hovland

Senior Citizen Advisory Council Tom Ryan

Dick Swanson Jess Robertson

Special Board of Review (1 per Ward) Dick Swanson – Ward 1

Julie Jeppson – Ward 2 Richard Paul – Ward 3

\*

**Other Agencies** 

Anoka County – Blaine Airport Advisory Commission Andy Garvais

City Manager Clark Arneson

Anoka County Joint Law Enforcement Board Tom Ryan

and Executive Committee Chief Brian Podany

Fogerty Arena Board of Directors Jess Robertson

North Metro Telecommunications Director Dick Swanson

Andy Garvais - alternate

Watershed Districts:

Coon Creek Watershed Julie Jeppson/Wes Hovland

Rice Creek Watershed Richard Paul

35W Corridor Coalition Dick Swanson

City Manager Clark Arneson Andy Garvais- *alternate* 

Twin Cities Gateway Julie Jeppson

Anoka County Fire Protection Council Tom Ryan

North Trunk Hwy 65 Corridor Coalition Tom Ryan

Jess Robertson

Anoka/Hennepin Community Education Advisory Council Julie Jeppson

National Sports Center Foundation Tom Ryan

Andy Garvais- alternate